Skip to main content Skip link: Search Skip link: What are guide dogs? Skip link: Interested? Skip link: Contact us
Black Labrador lies at the foot of a green and mossy tree

General Terms and Conditions (T&Cs)

General Terms and Conditions (T&Cs)

Operator: The Foundation Swiss School for Guide Dogs for the Blind

General Terms and Conditions (T&Cs)

1. Scope

1.1. These General Terms and Conditions (hereafter called the T&Cs) apply, in the version currently applicable at the time the contract is concluded, to all business dealings between the online shop of the Foundation Swiss School for Guide Dogs for the Blind (hereinafter called the “Guide Dogs Shop”) and the customer.

1.2. Once an order has been submitted, these T&Cs are regarded as having been explicitly accepted by the customer.

2. Product range and conclusion of contract

2.1. The description of the articles in the Guide Dogs Shop is not binding and does not constitute an offer to conclude a contract of sale.

2.2. By clicking on the (“Order”) button, the customer places a binding order for the articles displayed in the shopping basket. Once this order arrives at the shop, the customer receives an automatically generated order confirmation. The contract enters into force once the order confirmation reaches the customer.

2.3. If the Guide Dogs Shop has not been provided with the articles it has ordered despite a contractual obligation upon its sub-suppliers, and the shop is therefore permanently unable to fulfil its obligation to the customer through no fault of its own, it is entitled to withdraw from the contract. If this is the case, the customer will be informed immediately and any payments that have already been made will be refunded at once.

2.4. No delivery charges will be applied to any orders that only involve free-of-charge information materials.

2.5. Our sale prices only apply inside Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein. It is not possible for us to deliver goods to other countries.

2.6. As you conclude your order, you are given the opportunity to round up the total invoice amount to provide a donation to the Foundation Swiss School for Guide Dogs for.

3. Prices and payment

3.1. Prices are quoted net in Swiss Francs (CHF), inclusive of VAT. Delivery costs are charged as an extra.

3.2. The Guide Dogs Shop reserves the right to alter the prices at any time. The determining factor is the price specified at the time the order is placed in the online shop.

3.3. The purchase price is due for payment as the contract is concluded. A choice is available between any of the payment methods offered (payment in advance by bank transfer, PostFinance/credit card/Twint).

4. Dispatch and delivery

4.1. Any articles that are available from stock are usually dispatched within 15 to 20 working days from receipt of payment.

4.2. If an article can no longer be supplied, any purchase price that has already been paid will be refunded. Details of a delivery period or delivery date are provided to the best of our knowledge but are not guaranteed. Under no circumstances do any delays in delivery justify claims for compensation.

4.2. The Guide Dogs Shop is entitled to arrange partial deliveries. Any follow-on deliveries are free of dispatch charges.

4.3. Deliveries are charged at the current dispatch costs indicated for each individual consignment by Swiss Post. An additional charge (currently CHF 3) will be made for the cost of packaging.

5. Right of cancellation and return

5.1. The customer can cancel the contract of sale without giving any reasons, either in writing (by letter or e-mail) or by returning the articles by post or in person, within 14 days. Dispatch of the notice of cancellation or the delivered article within the required period is enough for adherence to the required cancellation notice period:

The Foundation Swiss School for Guide Dogs for the Blind
Markstallstrasse 6
CH-4123 Allschwil
Switzerland

5.2. Unwanted goods must be returned to the address specified in Clause 6.1 within five days of their receipt. The period allowed for this right to be asserted begins on the day upon which the delivery arrives with the customer. The cost and risk associated with the returns are borne by the customer. The return packages must be franked (keep the proof of posting provided by the Post).

5.3. Any payments that have already been made must be repaid within 30 days.

5.4. Any used articles are excluded from the right of return.

6. Liability and guarantee

6.1. The Guide Dogs Shop makes every attempt to ensure that it only supplies products that are flawless in quality. It is the customer’s responsibility to check articles immediately upon delivery, and to notify any defects or deviations from their order in writing within five working days of receipt of the relevant article. Provision of payment will not be regarded as a waiver of the notification of defects.

6.2. The risk is transferred to the customer with the instruction to dispatch the goods. No liability is accepted for delays or damage cause by the carriers.

6.3. The liability of the Guide Dogs Shop, its representatives and its auxiliary staff is limited to intentional actions and gross negligence. The Guide Dogs Shop accepts no liability for damages or loss of income. Responsibility for product liability remains unaffected.

7. Liability for data security and data protection

7.1. Information is transmitted over the internet. The Guide Dogs Shop undertakes to safeguard the security of the systems, programmes, etc. that it owns, and over which is has some influence in accordance with current technical standards. It accepts no liability for defects and malfunctions for which it bears no responsibility, and particularly not for the security defects and operational outages of external companies with which it works, or upon which it depends.

7.2. Furthermore, the Guide Dogs Shop accepts no liability for force majeure, improper actions or disregard of the risks on the part of the customer or third parties, or other influences or interventions that may occur despite the necessary current security provisions.

7.3. All personal information is handled in the strictest confidence; it is only used and forwarded to participating external companies in order to process and handle your order. We adhere to the data protection provisions applicable in Switzerland.

7.4. In addition, the Guide Dogs Shop website is also subject to our Data Protection Declaration, which forms an integral component of our T&Cs.

8. Final provision

8.1. Should any clause within these T&Cs for the Guide Dogs Shop be ineffective, or become ineffective, this will not affect the effectiveness of the remaining provisions. The statutory requirements will apply in the place of the ineffective clause.

8. Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

8.1. Swiss law will apply exclusively, under the exclusion of the UN convention on contracts for the international sale of goods (CISG, Vienna Convention).

8.2. The place of jurisdiction for all claims is Liestal in the Swiss canton of Basel-Landschaft.

Stiftung Schweizerische Schule für Blindenführhunde
Markstallstrasse 6
CH-4123 Allschwil
Telefon +41 (61) 487 95 95
Telefax +41 (61) 487 95 90
E-Mail: info@blindenhundeschule.ch

Please note that the information provided as follows may be inspected and revised from time to time. We therefore recommend that you should examine the data protection declaration on a regular basis.

Last updated on: 1 December 2019

Zum Hauptinhalt springen Sprunglink: Suche Sprunglink: Was sind Blindenführhunde? Sprunglink: Sind Sie interessiert? Sprunglink: Kontaktieren Sie uns
Schwarzer Labrador liegt am Fuss eines Baumes

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

Betreiberin: Stiftung Schweizerische Schule für Blindenführhunde

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

1. Geltungsbereich

1.1. Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (nachfolgend AGB) gelten in der zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses aktuellen Fassung für sämtliche Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen dem Online-Shop der Stiftung Schweizerische Schule für Blindenführhunde (nachfolgend “Blindenführhunde-Shop“) und dem Kunden.

1.2. Durch das Abschicken der Bestellung gelten diese AGB als vom Kunden ausdrücklich akzeptiert.

2. Angebot und Vertragsabschluss

2.1. Die Darstellung der Artikel im Blindenführhunde-Shop ist unverbindlich und stellt keinen Antrag auf Abschluss eines Kaufvertrags dar.

2.2. Durch Anklicken des Buttons („Bestellen“) gibt der Kunde eine verbindliche Bestellung der im Warenkorb enthaltenen Artikel auf. Unmittelbar nach Eintreffen der Bestellung erhält der Kunde eine automatisch generierte Bestellungsbestätigung. Der Vertrag ist zustande gekommen, sobald die Bestätigung beim Kunden eintrifft.

2.3. Falls der Blindenführhunde-Shop trotz vertraglicher Verpflichtung vom Vorlieferanten nicht mit den bestellten Artikeln beliefert und dadurch unverschuldet und dauerhaft an der Leistung gehindert wird, ist der Blindenführhunde-Shop zum Rücktritt berechtigt. Der Kunde wird in diesem Fall sofort informiert und bereits eingegangene Zahlungen werden umgehend zurückerstattet.

2.4. Bei Bestellungen, die nur kostenloses Informationsmaterial enthalten, werden keine Versandkosten verrechnet.

2.5. Unsere Angebote gelten nur innerhalb der Schweiz und dem Fürstentum Liechtenstein. Es ist kein Auslandversand möglich

2.6. Beim Abschluss Ihrer Bestellung haben Sie die Möglichkeit, den Totalbetrag mit einer Spende an die Stiftung Schweizerische Schule für Blindenführhunde aufzurunden. Auch diese Spende können Sie gemäss Punkt 5 dieser AGB widerrufen.

3. Preise und Zahlung

3.1. Die Preise verstehen sich netto in Schweizer Franken (CHF) inkl. MWST. Versandkosten werden extra verrechnet.

3.2. Der Blindenführhunde-Shop behält sich das Recht vor, die Preise jederzeit zu ändern. Massgebend ist der zum Bestellzeitpunkt im Online-Shop angegebene Preis.

3.3. Der Kaufpreis wird bei Abschluss des Vertrages zur Zahlung fällig Die Zahlung erfolgt wahlweise über die angebotenen Zahlungsmöglichkeiten (Vorauszahlung per Überweisung, Postfinance/Kreditkarte/Twint).

4. Lieferung und Versand

4.1. Ab Lager verfügbare Artikel werden in der Regel innerhalb von 15 bis 20 Arbeitstagen nach Eingang der Zahlung versandt.

4.2. Ist ein Artikel nicht mehr lieferbar, wird der bereits bezahlte Kaufpreis zurückerstattet. Die Angabe einer Lieferfrist oder eines Liefertermins erfolgt nach bestem Wissen, jedoch ohne Gewähr. In keinem Fall begründen Lieferverzögerungen Schadenersatzansprüche.

4.2. Der Blindenführhunde-Shop ist zu Teillieferungen berechtigt. Nachsendungen sind versandkostenfrei.

4.3. Die Lieferung erfolgt zu den jeweils im Einzelfall ausgewiesenen Versandkosten der Schweizerischen Post. Zusätzlich wird ein Verpackungskostenanteil von gegenwärtig CHF 3.—berechnet.

5. Widerrufs- und Rückgaberecht

5.1. Der Kunde kann den Kaufvertrag innerhalb von 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen schriftlich (per Brief oder E-Mail) oder durch Rücksendung resp. persönliche Rückgabe der Artikel widerrufen. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung des Widerrufs oder der gelieferten Artikel an:

Stiftung Schweizerische Schule für Blindenführhunde
Markstallstrasse 6
CH-4123 Allschwil

5.2. Rücksendungen müssen innerhalb von 5 Tagen nach Erhalt an die Adresse gem. 6.1. erfolgen. Die Frist für die Wahrnehmung dieses Rechts beginnt an dem Tag, an dem die Lieferung beim Kunden eintrifft. Der Kunde trägt Kosten und Gefahr der Rücksendungen. Diese müssen frankiert werden (Einsendebeleg der Post aufbewahren).

5.3. Bereits geleistete Zahlungen werden innerhalb von 30 Tagen zurückerstattet.

5.4. Ausgenommen vom Rückgaberecht sind gebrauchte Artikel.

6. Haftung und Garantie

6.1. Der Blindenführhunde-Shop ist bemüht, nur qualitativ einwandfreie Produkte zu liefern. Es obliegt der Kundin, die Artikel sofort bei der Lieferung zu überprüfen und allfällige und Mängel oder Abweichungen von ihrer Bestellung innerhalb von 5 Werktagen nach Erhalt der Artikel in schriftlicher Form zu melden. Die Leistung von Zahlungen gilt nicht als Verzicht auf Mängelrüge.

6.2. Die Gefahr geht mit Aufgabe zum Versand der Ware auf den Kunden über. Es wird keine Haftung übernommen für Verzögerungen oder Beschädigungen, die durch den Versanddienstleister verursacht werden.

6.3. Die Haftung des Blindenführhunde-Shops, dessen Vertreter und Hilfspersonen beschränkt sich auf Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit. Der Blindenführhunde-Shop haftet nicht für indirekten Schaden und entgangenen Gewinn. Die Haftung nach Produktehaftpflicht bleibt unberührt.

7. Haftung für Datensicherheit und Datenschutz

7.1. Die Datenübertragung erfolgt via Internet. Der Blindenführhunde-Shop verpflichtet sich, in Systemen, Programmen usw. die ihm gehören und auf die er Einfluss hat, für Sicherheit nach aktuellem technischem Stand zu sorgen. Er haftet nicht für Mängel und Störungen, die er nicht zu vertreten hat, insbesondere nicht für Sicherheitsmängel und Betriebsausfälle von Drittunternehmen, mit denen er zusammenarbeitet oder von denen er abhängig ist.

7.2. Weiter haftet der Blindenführhunde-Shop nicht für höhere Gewalt, unsachgemässes Vorgehen und Missachtung der Risiken seitens der Kunden oder Dritter und sonstige Einflüsse und Eingriffe, die trotz der notwendigen aktuellen Sicherheitsvorkehrungen passieren.

7.3. Alle personenbezogenen Daten werden streng vertraulich behandelt und ausschliesslich im Rahmen der Bearbeitung und Abwicklung Ihrer Bestellung verwendet und an beteiligte Drittunternehmen weitergegeben. Wir halten uns an die in der Schweiz geltenden datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen.

7.4. Des Weiteren gilt auch für die Webseite des Blindenführhunde-Shops unsere Datenschutzerklärung. Diese sind integrierender Bestandteil unserer AGB.

8. Schlussbestimmung

8.1. Sollte eine Klausel der vorliegenden AGB des Blindenführhunde-Shops unwirksam sein oder werden, bleiben die übrigen Bestimmungen wirksam. Anstelle der unwirksamen Klausel gelten die gesetzlichen Vorschriften.

9. Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

9.1. Es gilt ausschliesslich Schweizer Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts (CISG, Wiener Kaufrecht).

9.2. Gerichtsstand für alle Ansprüche ist Liestal/BL.

Stiftung Schweizerische Schule für Blindenführhunde
Markstallstrasse 6
CH-4123 Allschwil
Telefon +41 (61) 487 95 95
Telefax +41 (61) 487 95 90
E-Mail: info@blindenhundeschule.ch

Bitte nehmen Sie zur Kenntnis, dass die nachfolgend enthaltenen Informationen von Zeit zu Zeit überprüft und geändert werden können. Wir empfehlen Ihnen daher, diese Datenschutzerklärung regelmässig einzusehen.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 01.12.2019