Skip to main content Skip link: Search Skip link: What are guide dogs? Skip link: Interested? Skip link: Contact us
Black Labrador lies at the foot of a green and mossy tree

General Terms and Conditions (T&Cs)

General Terms and Conditions (T&Cs)

Operator: The Foundation Swiss School for Guide Dogs for the Blind

General Terms and Conditions (T&Cs)

1. Scope

1.1. These General Terms and Conditions (hereafter called the T&Cs) apply, in the version currently applicable at the time the contract is concluded, to all business dealings between the online shop of the Foundation Swiss School for Guide Dogs for the Blind (hereinafter called the “Guide Dogs Shop”) and the customer.

1.2. Once an order has been submitted, these T&Cs are regarded as having been explicitly accepted by the customer.

2. Product range and conclusion of contract

2.1. The description of the articles in the Guide Dogs Shop is not binding and does not constitute an offer to conclude a contract of sale.

2.2. By clicking on the (“Order”) button, the customer places a binding order for the articles displayed in the shopping basket. Once this order arrives at the shop, the customer receives an automatically generated order confirmation. The contract enters into force once the order confirmation reaches the customer.

2.3. If the Guide Dogs Shop has not been provided with the articles it has ordered despite a contractual obligation upon its sub-suppliers, and the shop is therefore permanently unable to fulfil its obligation to the customer through no fault of its own, it is entitled to withdraw from the contract. If this is the case, the customer will be informed immediately and any payments that have already been made will be refunded at once.

2.4. No delivery charges will be applied to any orders that only involve free-of-charge information materials.

2.5. Our sale prices only apply inside Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein. It is not possible for us to deliver goods to other countries.

2.6. As you conclude your order, you are given the opportunity to round up the total invoice amount to provide a donation to the Foundation Swiss School for Guide Dogs for.

3. Prices and payment

3.1. Prices are quoted net in Swiss Francs (CHF), inclusive of VAT. Delivery costs are charged as an extra.

3.2. The Guide Dogs Shop reserves the right to alter the prices at any time. The determining factor is the price specified at the time the order is placed in the online shop.

3.3. The purchase price is due for payment as the contract is concluded. A choice is available between any of the payment methods offered (payment in advance by bank transfer, PostFinance/credit card/Twint).

4. Dispatch and delivery

4.1. Any articles that are available from stock are usually dispatched within 15 to 20 working days from receipt of payment.

4.2. If an article can no longer be supplied, any purchase price that has already been paid will be refunded. Details of a delivery period or delivery date are provided to the best of our knowledge but are not guaranteed. Under no circumstances do any delays in delivery justify claims for compensation.

4.2. The Guide Dogs Shop is entitled to arrange partial deliveries. Any follow-on deliveries are free of dispatch charges.

4.3. Deliveries are charged at the current dispatch costs indicated for each individual consignment by Swiss Post. An additional charge (currently CHF 3) will be made for the cost of packaging.

5. Right of cancellation and return

5.1. The customer can cancel the contract of sale without giving any reasons, either in writing (by letter or e-mail) or by returning the articles by post or in person, within 14 days. Dispatch of the notice of cancellation or the delivered article within the required period is enough for adherence to the required cancellation notice period:

The Foundation Swiss School for Guide Dogs for the Blind
Markstallstrasse 6
CH-4123 Allschwil
Switzerland

5.2. Unwanted goods must be returned to the address specified in Clause 6.1 within five days of their receipt. The period allowed for this right to be asserted begins on the day upon which the delivery arrives with the customer. The cost and risk associated with the returns are borne by the customer. The return packages must be franked (keep the proof of posting provided by the Post).

5.3. Any payments that have already been made must be repaid within 30 days.

5.4. Any used articles are excluded from the right of return.

6. Liability and guarantee

6.1. The Guide Dogs Shop makes every attempt to ensure that it only supplies products that are flawless in quality. It is the customer’s responsibility to check articles immediately upon delivery, and to notify any defects or deviations from their order in writing within five working days of receipt of the relevant article. Provision of payment will not be regarded as a waiver of the notification of defects.

6.2. The risk is transferred to the customer with the instruction to dispatch the goods. No liability is accepted for delays or damage cause by the carriers.

6.3. The liability of the Guide Dogs Shop, its representatives and its auxiliary staff is limited to intentional actions and gross negligence. The Guide Dogs Shop accepts no liability for damages or loss of income. Responsibility for product liability remains unaffected.

7. Liability for data security and data protection

7.1. Information is transmitted over the internet. The Guide Dogs Shop undertakes to safeguard the security of the systems, programmes, etc. that it owns, and over which is has some influence in accordance with current technical standards. It accepts no liability for defects and malfunctions for which it bears no responsibility, and particularly not for the security defects and operational outages of external companies with which it works, or upon which it depends.

7.2. Furthermore, the Guide Dogs Shop accepts no liability for force majeure, improper actions or disregard of the risks on the part of the customer or third parties, or other influences or interventions that may occur despite the necessary current security provisions.

7.3. All personal information is handled in the strictest confidence; it is only used and forwarded to participating external companies in order to process and handle your order. We adhere to the data protection provisions applicable in Switzerland.

7.4. In addition, the Guide Dogs Shop website is also subject to our Data Protection Declaration, which forms an integral component of our T&Cs.

8. Final provision

8.1. Should any clause within these T&Cs for the Guide Dogs Shop be ineffective, or become ineffective, this will not affect the effectiveness of the remaining provisions. The statutory requirements will apply in the place of the ineffective clause.

8. Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

8.1. Swiss law will apply exclusively, under the exclusion of the UN convention on contracts for the international sale of goods (CISG, Vienna Convention).

8.2. The place of jurisdiction for all claims is Liestal in the Swiss canton of Basel-Landschaft.

Stiftung Schweizerische Schule für Blindenführhunde
Markstallstrasse 6
CH-4123 Allschwil
Telefon +41 (61) 487 95 95
Telefax +41 (61) 487 95 90
E-Mail: info@blindenhundeschule.ch

Please note that the information provided as follows may be inspected and revised from time to time. We therefore recommend that you should examine the data protection declaration on a regular basis.

Last updated on: 1 December 2019

Skip to main content Lien de saut: Recherche Lien de saut: Qu’est-ce qu’un chien guide d’aveugle? Lien de saut: Êtes-vous intéressé-e? Lien de saut: Veuillez nous contacter
Labrador noir couché au pied d’un arbre recouvert de mousse

Conditions générales de vente (CGV)

Conditions générales de vente (CGV)

Exploitante: Fondation école suisse pour chiens d’aveugles

Conditions générales de vente (CGV)

1. Champ d’application

1.1. Les présentes Conditions générales de vente (CGV) s’appliquent dans la version actuelle à la date de la conclusion du contrat à toutes les relations commerciales entre la boutique en ligne de la Fondation école suisse pour chiens d’aveugles (ci-après «la boutique en ligne chiens d’aveugles») et le client.

1.2. Les présentes CGV sont considérées comme étant expressément acceptées par le client lors de l’envoi de la commande

2. Offre et conclusion du contrat

2.1. La présentation des articles dans la boutique en ligne chiens d’aveugles est exempte de tout engagement et ne représente pas une demande de conclusion d’un contrat d’achat.

2.2. En cliquant sur le bouton («Commander»), le client émet une commande ferme des articles placés dans le panier. Le client reçoit une confirmation de commande générée automatiquement immédiatement après la réception de la commande. Le contrat est réalisé dès l’arrivée de la confirmation chez le client.

2.3. La boutique en ligne chiens d’aveugles est en droit d’annuler la commande si elle ne reçoit pas les articles commandés malgré l’obligation contractuelle de son fournisseur et si elle est de ce fait durablement dans l’incapacité d’accomplir la prestation sans que sa responsabilité soit engagée. Dans ce cas, le client est immédiatement informé et les paiements déjà effectués sont remboursés sans retard.

2.4. Aucuns frais d’expédition ne sont facturés pour les commandes qui contiennent uniquement un matériel d’information gratuit.

2.5. Nos offres sont valables uniquement en Suisse et dans la Principauté du Liechtenstein. Il est impossible de réaliser une expédition vers un pays étranger.

2.6. Lors de la conclusion de la commande, vous avez la possibilité d’arrondir le montant total par un don à la Fondation école suisse pour chiens d’aveugles. Vous pouvez également révoquer ce don conformément au point 5 des présentes CGV.

3. Prix et paiement

3.1. Les prix s’entendent nets en francs suisses (CHF), TVA incluse. Les frais d’expédition sont facturés séparément.

3.2. La boutique en ligne chiens d’aveugles se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix à tout moment. Le prix indiqué à la date de la commande dans la boutique en ligne est déterminant.

3.3. Le paiement du prix d’achat est exigible lors de la conclusion du contrat. Le paiement a lieu au choix dans le cadre des possibilités de paiement proposées (paiement anticipé par virement, Postfinance/carte de crédit/Twint).

4. Livraison et expédition

4.1. Les articles disponibles en stock sont généralement envoyés dans les 15 à 20 jours consécutifs à l’arrivée du paiement.

4.2. Si un article ne peut plus être livré, le prix d’achat déjà payé est remboursé. L’indication d’un délai de livraison ou d’une date de livraison a lieu en toute bonne foi, toutefois sans garantie. Les retards de livraison ne fondent en aucun cas des droits à dommages-intérêts.

4.2. La boutique en ligne chiens d’aveugles est en droit de procéder à des livraisons partielles. Les envois ultérieurs sont exempts de frais d’expédition.

4.3. La livraison a lieu aux frais d’expédition de la Poste Suisse qui sont respectivement indiqués dans le cas individuel. Une participation aux frais d’emballage d’actuellement CHF 3.00 est de plus facturée.

5. Droit de rétractation et de restitution

5.1. Le client peut annuler le contrat d’achat par écrit dans un délai de 14 jours sans indication de motifs par écrit (par courrier postal ou électronique) ou par renvoi ou restitution personnelle des articles. L’envoi dans les délais du courrier de rétractation ou des articles livrés suffit quant au respect du délai de rétractation.

Fondation école suisse pour chiens d’aveugles

Markstallstrasse 6

CH-4123 Allschwil

5.2. Les retours doivent avoir lieu dans les cinq (5) jours après réception à l’adresse indiquée au point 6.1. Le délai relatif à l’exercice de ce droit prend effet à la date à laquelle la livraison arrive chez le client. Le client assume les frais et risques des retours. Ces retours doivent être affranchis (conserver le justificatif postal de la Poste).

5.3. Les paiements déjà réalisés sont remboursés dans un délai de 30 jours.

5.4. Les articles utilisés sont exclus du droit de restitution.

6. Responsabilité et garantie

6.1. La boutique en ligne chiens d’aveugles s’efforce de livrer uniquement des produits de qualité parfaite. Il incombe au client de contrôler les articles immédiatement à la livraison et de déclarer sous forme écrite les éventuels défauts ou les éventuelles divergences par rapport à la commande dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrables qui suivent la réception des articles. Les paiements n’ont pas qualité de renoncement à une réclamation.

6.2. Le risque est transmis au client lors de la remise de la marchandise pour expédition. Aucune responsabilité n’est assumée pour des retards ou des endommagements causés par le prestataire des services d’expédition.

6.3. La responsabilité de la boutique en ligne chiens d’aveugles, de son représentant et des personnes auxiliaires est limitée au cas de préméditation et de négligence grossière. La boutique en ligne chiens d’aveugles ne se porte pas garante de dommages indirects et de manques à gagner. La responsabilité du fait des produits reste intacte.

7. Responsabilité en matière de sécurité et de protection des données

7.1. Le transfert des données a lieu via Internet. La boutique en ligne chiens d’aveugles s’engage à veiller à la sécurité conforme au niveau technique actuel des systèmes, logiciels/programmes, etc. qui lui appartiennent et sur lesquels elle peut exercer une influence. Elle ne se porte pas garante des défauts et pannes dont elle n’est pas responsable, en particulier des défauts de sécurité et des pannes d’exploitation de tierces entreprises avec lesquelles elle collabore et dont elle dépend.

7.2. Par ailleurs, la boutique en ligne chiens d’aveugles ne se porte pas garante des cas de force majeure, des manières de procéder inadéquates et du non-respect des risques du fait du client ou de tiers ainsi que d’autres influences et interventions survenant malgré les mesures de sécurité actuelles nécessaires.

7.3. Toutes les données à caractère personnel sont traitées sous forme strictement confidentielle; elles sont utilisées et transmises à de tierces entreprises participantes exclusivement dans le cadre du traitement et du déroulement des commandes du client. Nous respectons les dispositions de la loi sur la protection des données en vigueur en Suisse.

7.4. Par ailleurs, notre Déclaration de protection des données s’applique également au site Internet de la boutique en ligne chiens d’aveugles. Il s’agit d’une partie constitutive de nos CGV.

8. Disposition finale

8.1. Si une clause des présentes CGV est ou devient caduque, les autres dispositions restent valables. La clause caduque est remplacée par les réglementations légales.

9. Droit applicable et for

9.1. Seul le droit suisse s’applique à l’exclusion de la Convention des Nations unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises (CVIM, Convention de Vienne).

9.2. Liestal/BL est le for pour toute revendication.

Fondation école suisse pour chiens d’aveugles
Markstallstrasse 6
CH-4123 Allschwil
Téléphone +41 (61) 487 95 95
Téléfax +41 (61) 487 95 90
Courriel: info@blindenhundeschule.ch

Veuillez noter que les informations ci-après peuvent être de temps à autre vérifiées et modifiées. Par conséquent, nous recommandons de consulter régulièrement cette Déclaration de protection des données.

Dernière mise à jour: 01.12.2019